Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (77) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (8) - Books (9) - Music (53) - Games (4)

Zombie EP review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 17 September 2010 02:23 (A review of Zombie EP)

5 Zombie crushing lyric packed songs into this one Ep, is just too overwhelming. From the depths..well plains of Ohio, The Devil Wears Prada strike again with explosive songs. First Album to have "non-funny/weird" song titles.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace (Widescreen Edition) review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 17 September 2010 12:36 (A review of Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace (Widescreen Edition))

I know this movie gets a lot of smack, yet this is my favorite of all the movies. Yes Jar Jar binks and Aniken are annoying, besides that Obi-wan Kenobi and Qui Gon Jin are excellent and are convincing in their roles. Darth mole is pretty dope even tho he has less than 15 minutes movie time and 3? lines. More people need this movie a better chance. That's just me tho.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (Platinum Series Special Extended Edition) review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 17 September 2010 12:30 (A review of The Lord of the Rings: The Two Towers (Platinum Series Special Extended Edition))

This is one of the greatest film I've ever seen. One of the first movies to start up the whole "cgI" future. The acting is brilliant, with the exception of some corny lines by our elvish friend Legolas. New characters occur, more twists and I'd say, darker scenes. In a way in this move, evil catches up with "good", to set a more balanced essence.
This is personally my favorite movie of the Trilogy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Platinum Series Special Extended Edition) review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 17 September 2010 12:25 (A review of The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Platinum Series Special Extended Edition))

Based on one of the best novels of all time, Peter Jackson directs and helps create a masterpiece. With actors like Elijah Wood(Frodo),Ian Mckellon(Gandalf) and Viggo Mortensen(Strider/Aragorn), they portray the roles with such excellency, that they'll be remembered for YEARS to come.
Twisting and turning we travel with Hobbit Frodo Baggins as he takes on a "burdened" journey to destroy "the one RING to rule them all!" Many fiascoes occur with the hobbits, dwarfs, elves and the orcs. You'll have to watch the movie to understand why this is well loved by so many people.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dark Passion Play review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 16 September 2010 06:42 (A review of Dark Passion Play)

Dark Passion Play...5th album by the Finnish Symphonic metal band Nightwish. This masterpiece being 75 mintutes long into 13 killer tracks, will surely grab your attention.
This is the first album with new vocalist Anette Olzon(ex-Alyson Avenue)replacing the well known Tarja Turunen. Many fans were disappointed with Tarja leaving, however, I enjoy Anette's less-operatic approach to singing and find it more soothing and appealing on tracks such as: Amaranth and Bye Bye Beautiful.
Marco's vocals change slightly from past albums, he does not growl. He yells with great pitch and ferocity.
Standout tracks include: Amaranth, Whoever Brings The Night and The Islander(a brutal yet lovely celtic instrumental).
If you love symphonic metal, this is the album to buy. the cd never seems to end or get old!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mad Men review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 16 September 2010 05:10 (A review of Mad Men)

Spectacular show! John Hamm's best acting, a must see.
The show deals with ad agencies in the 1960's and the drama in this work realm. John Hamm's Don Draper is an odd, yet fascinating ad executive, who does quite well with women . Along with his best friend "booze", we follow Don on an intriguing road through his life and family struggles. Elisabeth Moth's Peggy, in my opinion, is the other main character. You strive to like her yet question some of her decisions, as she tries to make it in this male dominated society.
I picked up watching the show 3rd season and could still follow it. Give the show a chance, even if you stumble upon it mid-season. With writers like Matthew Weiner, he captures the this ad world perfectly in the duologue.
WATCH THE SHOW!


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dear Love: A Beautiful Discord review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 16 September 2010 04:50 (A review of Dear Love: A Beautiful Discord)

With 9 songs done over from their demo(Patterns of a Horizon), The Devil Wears Prada come out with an EXPLOSION of some of the most dramatic/bone crushing metalcore on this planet.
Compacted into nearly 40 minutes, these 11 songs don't disappoint. Distinct songs like "DogsCanGrowBeardsAllOver" and "Texas is South", take you on a bumpy ride of "spin-kicking" breakdowns and melodic synth.
Mike Hranica (vocalist/lyricist)gives some of the most raw vocal killing screams. He truly puts everything he has into this record. Lyrics deal with Christianity, baptism struggling being a Christian and crying out to and trusting in God.
"..don't be ashamed of your faith.
dear Lord- deliver me from
hypocrisy and surcease.."-(from Dogscangrowbeardsallover)

Whether you are a Christian or not, doesn't matter..This is an excellent, Nasty, boss album worth head-banging to.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A Beautiful Mind review

Posted : 7 years, 2 months ago on 16 September 2010 04:32 (A review of A Beautiful Mind)

Splendid Movie! Jennifer Connelly, my favorite actress, gives a spectacular performance. Her freak-out scenes and lines were so well executed, a very convincing role. Russell Crowe is also excellent as Noble Prize winner John Nash. Ed Harris and Paul Bettany toywith Nash's mind and give a great performance. Fantastic movie overall. The drama catches you off-guard. I watch this movie all the time! I can't get enough of it! Go watch this masterpiece.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1... 14 15 16 17Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block