Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (77) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (8) - Books (9) - Music (53) - Games (4)

Against The World review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 16 May 2011 11:46 (A review of Against The World)

I've been anticipating this albums release for some time. I wasn't disappointed but I expected some more diversity. the most diverse part is the intro track. It sets the dark brutal catchy mood and gets you ready to mosh! I love 4 songs off the album and a couple others are good but this is my least favorite release so far. Brutal nonetheless and worth hearing..except California...hahaha unless you want a BIG laugh!!

Rating: (7.8/10)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Motherland review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 16 May 2011 11:42 (A review of Motherland)

Their maturest album to date! Motherland's cover is a great way to peek your interest and then you listen to the first song and it grabs you! They keyboards are stellar with that Arsonists feel you crave. the solos on the album are righteously in key and takes you for a whirl! The vocals and breakdowns are more low and brutal than ever. Of course their grind, strange elements are throughout and get you going! LISTEN TO IT!

Rating: (8.7/10)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

We Do What We Want review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 16 May 2011 11:38 (A review of We Do What We Want)

I've only listened to this a couple times, but its spectacular. Emery's always been a favorite band of mine and they never fail. Their bassist Devin, left the band before this album :( and although he'll be missed, this album is great! Its their heaviest and has breakdowns!!! A rarity and an unexpected treat for me. This album is not similar to any of their others and its unique and worth hearing! The singing is ahhhh fantastic AND LOVELY! Rating: (9.2/10)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues review

Posted : 6 years, 1 month ago on 16 May 2011 11:34 (A review of The Parallax: Hypersleep Dialogues)

Although its just 3 songs, they're considered to be one grand 30-minute track! The whole 30 minutes is a masterpiece without any flaws.
Rating: (9.0/10)


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Well Written and Intriguing

Posted : 6 years, 2 months ago on 10 April 2011 12:24 (A review of Capote)

Finding Philip Seymour Hoffman to be an exceptional actor, Capote was on my list of movies to view. I knew Truman Capote was an excellent author, with fantastic writing but I had no other knowledge of his personal life. This opened up my eye. The whole aspect of "In Cold Blood", which is what this film revolves around; takes a deep look into Capote's mindset and how this novel came about.
The scenes were set up quite well and suited the film well. The dialogue was very realistic and authentic. Hoffman is a phenomenal fit for Capote! I was shocked at how well he pulls off Capote's eccentric and well homosexuality. I never would have seen Philip Seymour pull it off, but he did with exquisite precision and authenticity.
No-one else in the film really stood out to me, however all the actors were good and didn't suck haha.
The only dislike I recieved with this film, is the lack of "somrthing", to make it fuller. Its difficult to describe, its not an action film(of course), but something was definitely needed. Some parts didn't take off as well as it could have. Other then that, the film was great and the storyline and writing was very well done. I'm glad I bought Capote, that Philip Hoffman can act..wow!

Rating: 7.4/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Count of Monte Cristo review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 18 March 2011 09:46 (A review of The Count of Monte Cristo)

Of all the movies I've seen, I have yet to see this until now. I'm glad I watched this, it was splendid! Caviezel's acting was superb and Richard Harris' acting was top notch as well. A great story of vengeance I must say. A must see.
Rating: 8.4/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Aaah! Zombies!! review

Posted : 6 years, 3 months ago on 13 March 2011 04:06 (A review of Aaah! Zombies!!)

Watched this on Netflix and I must say it was quite amusing. The first few minutes may seem like one of those dumb American Pie, Epic movie types; but after that the movie vastly improves and it's just funny. The concept of the humans being the antagonist is intriguing and it's an overall decent comedy. I enjoyed it :p

Rating: 6.4/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 18 February 2011 03:28 (A review of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban)

Other than a couple bad acting parts (it's quite brief), the movie astounds me. It's very enjoyable and keeps me entertained. Gary Oldman..c'mon he's just awesome! I'm just commenting and not reviewing haha Rating 9.1/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Rampage review

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 3 February 2011 05:19 (A review of Rampage)

The camera angles, direction, realistic dialogue and sadly situation..I felt like this was quite real and well put together..mad props to Uwe Boll and Brandan Fletcher's performance was stellar! I'm not a fan of these realistic, up and close violent films..but it's a must see.


Rating: 7.8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Not Ok Buck Howard, Great BUCK HOWARD!!

Posted : 6 years, 4 months ago on 2 February 2011 04:57 (A review of The Great Buck Howard)

Knowing Emily Blunt, Steve Zahn and John Malkovich were in this film..It must be seen by mis ojos. I bought it for a cent, so I figured it mustn't be popular and I was curious to see what it was about. The idea of the film is quite nice and entertaining. It didn't pan out as I hoped, but it succeeded in captivating my interest. IT wasn't very comical, more on the lines of an interesting, fictional biography..so to speak about this mentalist Buck Howard. Malkovich was very convincing and it wasn't a role in which you think "I've seen this a million times..lame". Emily Blunt's role should have been more prominent, nonetheless, I enjoyed every second. Overall the story is satisfying and makes you feel for Buck Howard. I'd consider this towards a Disney style film hahaa.

Dislikes More humor was needed and Emily Blunt could have been used more, for more depth to the story.

Rating: 7.2/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block