Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (77) - TV Shows (17) - DVDs (8) - Books (9) - Music (53) - Games (4)

III: In The Eyes OF Fire review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 22 January 2011 05:57 (A review of III: In The Eyes OF Fire)

This album is very eclectic and live sounding. They recorded the album with all the instruments together. A very unique style of recording, rather than individual instruments separated. The guitars' sound is raw and very hardcore. The breakdowns are incredible and cause chaos, wherever listened to. The lyrics are interesting in the fact that they aren't dropping f bombs like most hardcore. Unearth knows where it's at and what hardcore truey is.

Rating: 9.0/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Stuck on You review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 21 January 2011 01:46 (A review of Stuck on You)

I found this film to be humorous, I don't know why it has this low of a rating. Sure it's cheesy, but meant to be. Matt Damon as the guy NOT getting the chicks is unusual and a little hard to believe, but Greg Kinnear is hilarious and cracked me up. The story was way unrealistic, but it doesn't matter. I enjoyed it.

Rating: 5.8/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 11 January 2011 05:51 (A review of Scott Pilgrim vs. the World)

Going into this film, I had no idea what it was about..only that annoying Mary Winstead was in it and that it's the latest film to see. Skeptical I was, yet this film captivated me the whole time without stopping. If you hate Michael Cera (you're a moron), then don't watch this film. He plays, for the most part, his usual roles and how he speaks etc. He adds pizazz to it and never seizes to crack me up. The crap they make fun of is brilliant and quite original. The CGi for the action scenes in this film, are actually amazing! I hate CGI, yet I loved it in this film. Every role was superb and went well together. Can't wait to buy this film and continue to laugh.

Rating: 8.9/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inception review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 10 January 2011 03:58 (A review of Inception)

After watching Inception a 2nd time..I realize that this film isn't a "Mind****". There's 2 ending possibilities, that make you wonder what happens..but it doesn't screw with your mind like Matrix or the only film I can't figure out and have no clue what I watched: Mr. Nobody..that's a film that will make intelligent people confused and the week mind-ed's brain become mush induced. This film is easily the best of 2010 and maybe the past few years, without a doubt tho.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

30 Rock review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 9 January 2011 07:16 (A review of 30 Rock)

My sister and I have been watching the first season and digging it. The writing is no where as spectacular as it is said to be. Why they beat the Office in writing is beyond me. Either way the show is enjoyable. The fact that Tina Fey created this astounds me as well.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

MMMM That's a Good CD

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 8 January 2011 09:37 (A review of Mmhmm)

Ok Relient K is not known for shredding, powerful vocals, amazing riffs..whatever it is. However, their punk rocky anthems are quite relatable to most listeners. This album draws metal influence and In my view, it's their heaviest album. Hardcore style drums fill the space between the vocals of Matthew Theissen and catchy killer guitar riffs. I'm not keen to lyrics about relationships, I just find them stupid and un-original..however Relient K, on these songs, deal it in such a way that I don't care what the lyrics are about hahaha. The first track, Matthew wrote with Katy Perry! They were dating at the time.(Weird) The song "Let Us Bury The Hatchet" is about Matthew and Katy's breakup as well..very interesting.There's even some screaming on 2 of the tracks! There are ups and downs on this record. I feel it's their most unique and creative album to date.

Rating: 9.1/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

A.D. A Definite Waste of Time.

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 8 January 2011 07:26 (A review of Babylon A.D.)

This film needed more action, simply put. Normally I enjoy post-Apocalyptic themed films, but this one was bland with a lame story plot. Sure a couple scenes, only a couple, had some cool action but very minimal. The concept of the film is unoriginal and rather lame. Vin Diesel, just can't act and I don't know how he gets so many roles as an action star. Sure he's a buff dude, but his voice is not tough or action packed haha.

Vin's character is a tough guy that has to help a girl reach safety to Canada. It's very predictable, one cool explosion, bad acting and minimal action. Well Melanie, who plays Aurora isn't bad but that's the only highlight of this film. It's a waste of time.

Rating: 4.4/10




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Killer Zombie Extinction

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 7 January 2011 10:53 (A review of Resident Evil: Extinction)

The first Resident Evil was pretty sweet, followed by a top-notch sequel. With a third installment, risk was at hand. The film would end up being decent or bomb completely...However it rose above decency, with a unique film element: Daytime.
*More underneath picture*


Most horror films take place during dusk and the dark, mysterious night. Skeptical in creating a zombie horror film in daytime, many associated with the film were un-easy. Spooking the audience with a film revolving around the bright day, panned out to be a success.

Milla Jovovich, once again is Alice the infected human, that adapts and responds positively to the virus. She acquires a new ability..well 2 abilities as you will discover. Due to the adaptation and being under influence (won't say what or how, hee hee XD), she's not as peppy or crazy hyped, as Alice is in the 2nd film. This makes her acting not AS superb, but still above average.
Additional actors like: Ali Larter and Iain Glen improve the film and give it spice. On the other hand, Ashanti and Brian Steele, bring it down to an 8 star, for me (Ashanti is annoyyyyying! and Steele, just doesn't give depth to his role as Tyrant).

The storyline is great with only a small "hole" in the plot..it's not really recognizable enough to kill or give a lower rating to the film tho. Russell Mulcahy had an impressive vision and it followed through (look at the extras and glance at his storyboard prior to the film..wow!). Ohhhhhh the action is definitely swift and better than most action/horrors. Alice's moves are quite stellar without too much "wow no way would that happen!", type reactions. The weaponry and killing/blowing up crap scenes, are fantastic and reminiscent of Transformers..without the "herky jerky" cameras of course :)

See the film, if you like Resident Evil, or zombie films. You should enjoy it a lot. I'm weary of the next movie, due to the fact that it's in 3-D, which is really lame and drives focus away from a film's acting and plot.

Rating: 8.2/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Resident Evil: Apocalypse review

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 3 January 2011 08:40 (A review of Resident Evil: Apocalypse)

This sequel is much more enjoyable than the first film. This is rare for me, to enjoy the 2nd film more than the first. Action is jacked up more and more importantly no Michelle Rodriguez :p. Milla as Alice is an interesting actor, whom has great physical acting and has a lovely face as well.

When Oded Fehr went on the screen, you know something was going down..I enjoy his roles in various films. The cast was just more improved and thought out. The plot was there and not retarded pr typical. They went the correct direction with this series so far. The graphics for the zombies and zombie dogs were killer! There are a few ridiculous lines, as expected in a sci-fi film but overall I really liked it! I look forward to the 3rd film and I'm weary about the 4th as many do not like it at all hahaha




0 comments, Reply to this entry

Zombie Outbreak with Milla's Shine.

Posted : 6 years, 7 months ago on 3 January 2011 08:19 (A review of Resident Evil)

Being crazed with Zombies and their gypsyness (before the sudden popularity), I have never watched Resident Evil and frankly had no idea what it was about. My mind, somehow, thought the video games were demonic and really messed up and therefore I didn't bother watching the films. I was then informed that they're about Zombies and not other weird crap. Off to watch I went.

As I become intrigued with the plot, underestimation sat it. A zombie movie with an actual plot?? SWEET! Venturing forward, the couple jump scenes and zombies were killer! Milla Jovovich is quite exceptional for these freaky "horror" films. Her physical acting was very believable and made up big time for some of the CGI and Michelle Rodriquez...ughh. Her face pleases me and captivated me too haha.Movies/stories involving chaos, giant corporations and "big brother" type genres, captivate my interest as well. *More Below*



The "conclusion" made me reeeeeeeeeally surprised me and I truly wished to see the following film.

Dislikes: Michelle Rodriguez and her stereotypical, bland roles..she annoys the gas outta' me as well. A tad more action was needed to push my rating as well.

Rating: 7.7/10


0 comments, Reply to this entry



Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block